Agriculture Commodity Commissions Seeking Nominations

Several Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions are seeking nominations for positions of individuals whose terms are set to expire. The deadline for receiving nominations is Thursday, May 30, 2021.

To serve on a Commodity Commission, a person must be a producer of the commodity of the commission, commit to attend meetings and represent the producers of the commodity. Term-expiring board members are also eligible for reappointment. Please see commodity commissions and term-expiring members below:

  • Apple – John Reece, Andy Futch
  • Beef – Kenneth Murphy (Representing Dairy), Jesse Driggers
  • Blueberry – John “Wink” Strickland, Jerome Crosby
  • Corn – Herbert “Hub” Daniel, Mike Jaros
  • Cotton – Chad Mathis, Bart Davis
  • Equine – Julie Murphy, Jordan Vaughn
  • Milk – Paul Johnson, Phil Harvey
  • Peach – Lawton Pearson, Drew Pearson
  • Pecan – Brenda Evans, Mark Cook
  • Tobacco – Wayne McKinnon, Daniel Johnson
  • Vegetable – Ken Corbett, Bill Brim

Nominations can be completed using the nomination form at  For more information or to submit forms contact Andy Harrison at or by mail at: 

Attn: Andy Harrison
Georgia Department of Agriculture
19 MLK Jr. Drive S.W.
Room 320
Atlanta, GA 30334